By: Sis Jenny Agsoy Vidanes (CFL-Abu Dhabi)

I spent 4 hours daily in my travel from Abu Dhabi Dubai and back, a total of 13 hours in a day of being away with my husband and kids. It’s not easy, I’m sure everyone would agree! Though it came to a point in time of my life that suddenly it was a great time of building my relationship with God. It’s a great time of silence and solitude, a time where I can meet the Father, to talk and listen to him, laugh and cry with him like as if he is just beside me. I dedicate my day to him and soak in his presence.

I am now celebrating my 1 year of this long journey to my Dubai work. For me, this is a miracle of how I was able to overcome the stressful long travel, but I completely did! through the power of being with God every day nothing is impossible. Of course, I am not saying this just to give confidence to myself and give myself a boost. But it is really through God’s power and strength the fills me.

During my first 6 months working in Dubai it was a challenging period for me, I was at that time nursing my son, I have to pump my milk in the office and bring the milk at home in Abu Dhabi. So apart from my long travel, I also have a big luggage with me carrying every day. This are the important stuff that an office nursing mom must have. There was this particular day while rushing myself catching the first train in the metro station from world trade to ibn (45 mins travel time) to get into the pickup time of my car lift to Abu Dhabi. I was walking and running very fast in the walkalator of the metro, to my rush, my right shoe tripped/lodged into the end of the walkalator. What happened next was a big disaster and a shameful somehow. My whole body completely fell/stumbled into the floor and all the things I was carrying that time thrown away from me. I just couldn’t imagine how embarrassing I look like, but all the things I knew and felt was that my body was in pained. No matter how painful it was, I still forced myself to stand and picked up my things scattered on the floor and proceed walking while enduring the pain. It’s very hard that nobody cared to ask or help me from those people passing by. I remembered Jesus that time when he stumbled several times while carrying the cross, most people were mocking him, though, my body is in pain, but I am really sure that it can’t be compared to what Jesus went through during his time. Felt very helpless, but as I continue walking, I realized that this must be LIFE! That after you stumble you have to pick up your pieces again to become once again whole and continue your journey until you reach the finish line where God is waiting for us. That time my goal is just to come home safely and be with my family in Abu Dhabi.

 

After that challenge, there comes a miracle. One day had met with the team and my boss was there, he asked how am I doing? Am I still traveling from Abu Dhabi, I said YES. Then, what comes next was a surprise to me. He told me, why not work from home if needed and just come in the office if we have any meetings and other necessary work things to do that needs your presence, that way, it will help you to get more time with family and at the same time cost saving in your transportation as well – Boss said to me. Wow! I felt I won the lottery 😀 when I heard it. I was so overwhelmed with full of joy and a big smile in my face. I looked up and I told God I know it was you, God. Thank you so much! My boss never knew what I went through especially that incident happened to me on the metro train. But God sees me always, every day, every minute and every hour and he is always with me. I’m sure that after that incident happened to me. God wants to replace the pain into joy and this is what he did at some point, and he used my boss to relieve me. Wonderful and very grateful for itJ.

 

I believe that we all walk in different journey in Life, as Life is a Journey and only God knows the miles and distance how far or near we are towards his great plan. Apparently, we don’t have the right to choose a certain road or direction we would like to go. It maybe the road that we are taking in right now could be rough or long to reach the way we measure it, but I am pretty sure, it will be worth it, if we let God handles this for us. There will be challenges that will come along our way, but that is always the opportunity for our growth and maturity. We should not pray to God to strengthen us to overcome our difficulties in our lives, we should pray that God who is full of strength and power will enter in to us and lead us to the right path. John

 

16:33 I have told you these things so that in me you may have peace. You will have suffering in this world. Be courageous! I have conquered the world.”

 

God bless us all!

Leave a comment